Below are the databases owned by Sanger High School Library. If you are on campus, you will not need a username and password. However, if you are accessing these resources from home, you will need the username and password.
EBSCO Resources
Grades 9 – 12
Use Explora to access our EBSCO Resources, including HistoryReference Center, Literary Reference Center, Science Reference Center, Points of View, eBooks, and more.
Grades 11 – 12
Classic EBSCO searches all EBSCO databases and brings back full-text academic resources.
Gale databases provide learners with powerful search tools to narrow results and deliver the reliable, timely content they need to be successful researchers.
This single search will bring results from all the Gale Databases listed in this section.
The best place to start your research paper. High School brings together hundreds of thousands of images, videos, audio selections, and more.
Resources on historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers.
Find resources from a global perspective on today's environmental issues.
Integrates news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more.
Brings together reliable content to help you draw your own conclusions about today's hotly debated topics.
Pairs interactive 3-D models with resources to help you visualize and bring science to life.
Relates researchable science topics from your classroom to real-world issues of today.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, wars, people, and more.
Provides a wealth of resources from the beginning of recorded history through today’s top headlines.
California Databases
Check out news, books, magazines, photos, videos, and more.
Britannica School has resources for primary, middle, and secondary students.
Britannica Escolar has resources for primary and secondary students, and it is entirely in Spanish.
